CONSISTENT 5 STAR REVIEWS

Google
yelp
facebook
Karen's been in business since 1994, bringing to self employment all she learned during her career with Leading British and American premium brand companies - the 'Kings of Customer Service'.   Karen's professional training and many wonderful experiences over 37 years have moulded the top notch service Karen is known for.  Scroll on ......


google

* * * * *

Aidan Bradley - February 2019 - Spa

 A true pro and fellow Brit - I highly recommend Karen's services!!

google

* * * * *

Jorie Bodell - February 2019 - SPA

 Karen saved my very irritated skin last summer when I was visiting Telluride.  She immediately recovered my skin, providing treatments that took into account my full lifestyle; she shared really helpful product advice, and I continued with her recommendations.  Any other products I've tried since pale in comparison to the results I saw under Karen's care.  When I needed new products about 8 months later, she consulted with me for free via phone/text/photos, and recommended an updated regimen.  She shipped out the products right away (free shipping over $100), and followed up to  make sure I was good with everything!  I can't wait to see her again this summer in Telluride!

google

* * * * *

Carey Walker - January 2019 - O2 BAR

 Went to the oxygen bar.  The best service and quality I have experienced in a a very long time.  I will certainly return and suggest you do the same. 

google

* * * * *

Minh Vu - January 2019 - SPA

 The Karen is awesome!  Our party of three booked massages back to back and she took great care of all of us!  One of the best massages I've had.

google

* * * * *

KSHEABUTTA - January 2019 - SPA

 Karen was an absolute pleasure to work with.  My eyebrows have never looked sharper.  The service is next to none.  The atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed while remaining professional and fresh.  I highly recommend this establishment.

google

* * * * *

Michael Davis - January 2019

 The Karen gave one of the best massages I have ever had.  Much needed between ski days.  Great massage and a lovely person.

google

* * * * *

Joneen Hueni - January 2019

 The best facial treatment ever.  Karen gave me an oxygen facial yesterday that rescued my very dehydrated skin.  My face feels the best that it has in years.

google

* * * * *

Madalyn McAshan-Hueni - January 2019

 Karen did an amazing job.  I got the Oxygen facial.  It plumped my skin and gave me a youthful glow.  I highly recommend her.

google

* * * * *

Virginia Bender - December 2018

 I went to Karen to get a spray tan for an event and it turned out perfect!  It was an extremely comfortable and private environment and she makes you feel welcome.  She checked with me several times throughout the process to make sure I liked the color, so if you're worried about being too dark or too light she makes sure it's exactly what you want.  Not only is she super professional, friendly and knowledgeable, she's great at what she does and I'm happy with my tan! 100% recommend.

google

* * * * *

Kelly Cavertta - October 2018

 Karen is much more than just an amazing esthetician, she's a naturally gifted healer bringing her whole hear to her work.  I left feeling refreshed, glowing and my body felt amazing. So grateful to have found such an amazing women.  Can't wait to return to telluride to see her again!!! 

google

* * * * *

KLisa Hollingsworth-Stritt - August  2018

 My daughter and I took a girls trip from SC to Telluride in August.  She is early 20s and was having sensitive skin and acne issues.  Prior to our trip her dermatologist recommended Accutaine.  We were both uncomfortable with that recommendation so we decided to search for alternatives on the trip.  Based upon glowing (no pun intended) reviews, we called to see if we could book an appointment with Karen.  She was quick to call us and spent a good bit of time gathering information about our situation.  When she found we would only be n town a few days she made a same day appointment at 5pm!  She was beyond wonderful to work with.  Her knowledge and product selection are amazing.  She spent well over our appointment time and went into great depth about skincare, the procedures she did, what to expect, and follow up care at home in SC. We were just blown away at how much she genuinely cared about her clients and her passion for her profession.  Karen even texted multiple times since our visit to check on my daughter's progress.  All of the other great reviews were right on point!  You should definitely treat yourself to the experience!!She is fantastic :) 

L Stritt.


goo
gle

* * * * *

Kendal Smith - August  2018

Karen was great.  Took extra time on the treatment to make sure it was

 perfect and was incredibly personable.

google

* * * * *

Jenn Rader - July  2018

Five stars isn't enough to rate Karen,  She deserves T-E-N 

This is the best spray tan I have ever received.  She was so kind and

 made sure everything was perfect.


google

* * * * *

Sheila McNair - June 2018

Karen is incredible.  She looks at you, gets to know you and then 

knows exactly what you need.  A trip for waxing turning in to a facial

with some reflexology on a camping trip to Telluride and it was a 

wonderful, rejuvenating and relaxing experience.  She's an expert and

she knows what she's doing - she really give you her energy and is 

full of love and light.  I'll be using her services every time I'm in Telluride.


google

* * * * *

Martha Starr - March 2018

She is my go to gal for my face and body.  Every treatment 

I have had is perfection.  In Telluride my skin becomes dull and dry. 

 Karen transforms it back to a long lasting glow.  You'll fall

 in love with the products.  Her massage skills are excellent too.

google

* * * * *

Domitille Camus - January 2018

AmaZing facial!  Mostly recommending it!!! 

Thank you Karen

google

* * * * *

Jennifer Lord -  December 2017

I just moved to Telluride and was worried I would never find

an esthetician like the one I had at home.  Karen was referred

to me and was excellent!  She is extremely knowledgable, and

really nurturing at the same time .... not to mention I love her 

British accent !

google

* * * * *

Kurt Shugars - October 2017

She's a compassionate waxer, even though it's an oxymoron.

google

* * * * *

Renee Buckhoff - March 2017

Had an absolutely fabulous spa experience with Karen!

She is so attentive and personal.  My whole family set up a

spa treatment with her.  We will visit her every time we come

to Telluride!

google

* * * * *

Eric Johnson - February 2017

Outstanding, professional, and thorough massage. Worth every penny.

Karen is a very experienced expert and it shows in the art of her craft.

I will definitely  be using Karen again when I next visit.

google

* * * * *

 David & Pamela - 1/12/2016

We are A type pro athletes - couldn't believe we got in, and fell 

to sleep.  Karen eased our wrecked bodies - we will absolutely

be back.  Note, we wanted a dual appointment, but Karen works

solo - WAIT YOUR TURN, it's so worth it.

google

* * * * *

 Joanna King - 12/6/2016

Boy am I grateful I found Karen at Healthy Glow!!.  After living in LA and NYCI've become really picky about where I get waxes and beauty treatments, and was worried that I wouldn't find a good aesthetician in a small mountain town.Was I wrong.  Not only is Karen herself professional, thorough, personable and all-round awesome, but I literally got the best Brazilian ever.  She uses Mancine wax products which is the best out there (Aussies know their wax products), I have the most sensitive skin ever so was a little nervous about the treatment but Karen's skill and experience coupled with her superb high-end products it painless, comfortable, and meticulous.  She is also SUPER serious about hygiene and sanitation so you can rest easy that all procedures will be top-notch and up to the highest standards.  Seriously the best wax ever and this is after going to the best spas/waxers in LA and NYC.  

Don't hesitate just go to Karen!

google

* * * * *

 Laura Brooks - 9/14/2016

Karen is a phenomenal person.  She takes pride in treating her clients with personalized attention.  Moreover, she shares not only her expertise in her services,but also her wisdom of experience.  I only came for a pedicure which was lovely, but I also got a different kind of unexpected 'cure.'  At the time, I was dealing with some very difficult people and through sharing her own personal story with me and how she has dealt with similar people.  I found my inner strength.  Thank youKaren!! Who knew a pedicure could be life-changing?

google

* * * * *

 Lorraine Gardner - 8/14/2016

Karen is a master of her craft!  She is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to find out what's going on os she can deliver a top notch service that's customized just for you!

google

* * * * *

 Jacquelyn Burton - 7/14/2016

Karen is amazing and was kind enough to work me into her schedule last minute.  Everyone needs a flawless spray tan on their honeymoon. Brides and spray tan fanatics, this is your gal.  She's amazing!

google

* * * * *

 Samantha Life - 3/18/2016

Karen was absolutely amazing!  I started with a Swedish massage that was so, so relaxing and finished off with an oxygen facial.  It's exactly what  I needed after being in Telluride for 10 days.  She was extremely professional and very charismatic!  I felt like I was in a resort spa, but it was so nice and cozy too.  I'll definitely be booking services with her during future visits to Telluride.  Give her a try!  It's definitely worth it!  Thank you, Karen!!


google

* * * * *

 Melissa Mathews - 3/2/2016

I loved my massage and facial today with Karen.  She was so kind and really listened to what was bothering me.  She went above and beyond to work on all my tension spots and make me comfortable.


google

* * * * *

 Martha S - 10/30/2014

I went in for an emergency appointment with horrendous post holiday skin. Karen assessed my needs, was upfront and clear about cost, pampered me,and the result was tremendous.  Right after the treatment my skin glowed.The inflammation, dryness and red blotchy patches were gone.  In 24 hours my skin looked better than it has in years.  Karen is knowledgeable and extremely capable of making ski look and feel amazing. I will be a regular client from now on.



My challenge with Yelp!

Yelp don't publish all reviews. 
MY REVIEWS ARE GENUINE.
December 2018 I noticed Yelp removed my reviews, leaving one.  I believe so, as I do not pay for Yelp advertising.  
When asked where I prefer reviews? I answer GOOGLE